Session & Term Times

Session Times

Monday - Friday

Start

Finish

Number of Hours

Morning

9 am

12 pm

3 hrs

Afternoon

12 pm

3 pm

3 hrs

All Day

9 am

3 pm

6 hrs

Please collect your child promptly at the end of a session.

If you are delayed, please telephone the Pre-school. If anyone other than yourself is collecting your child please ensure you write in the collection book in the porch area or make a note in your home / school communication book.

Staff ratios: 1: 8 for 3+, 1: 4 for under 3's
Maximum 35 children permitted per session

Term Times

Summer Term 2017
Tuesday 18th April – Thursday 20th July
Half term 29th May - 2nd June
Inset days - closed from 12pm on Friday 26th May and Summer Party Day on Thursday 20th July (times tbc)


2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017
Tuesday 5th September – Thursday 14th December
Half term 23rd October - 27th October
Inset days – closed from 12pm on Friday 20th October and Christmas Party Day on Thursday 14th December (times tbc)

Spring Term 2018
Monday 8th January – Wednesday 28th March
Half term 12th February - 16th February
Inset days – closed from 12pm on Friday 9th February

Summer Term 2018
Monday 16th April – Thursday 19th July
Half term 28th May - 1st June
Inset days - closed from 12pm on Friday 25th May and Summer Party Day on Thursday 19th July (times tbc)

Session Times

We are open from 9am-3pm Monday-Friday. We cater for children aged from 2 years to 5 years, offering all day, morning and afternoon sessions.

Read more

Our Staff

The Secret Garden have experienced, caring and enthusiastic members of staff that are trained suitably with childcare qualifications or are working towards them.

Read more

Contact Us

For further information or to book an open day please contact our Pre-School Administrator, Anna Goldingay on 07759 582307 (Part Time)

Or Request a Call Back

Rights Respecting

The Secret Garden Pre-School has earned an Early Years Rights Respecting Setting Status Level 1!

Read more